2018 Bank Of Canada’s Fellowship And Governor Award Recipients Announced

The details of the recipient of the Fellowship and Governor award of the Bank of Canada were announced by the bank through a press release.

Stephen D. Williamson of the Western University and Peter F. Christofferson from the University of Toronto will be the recipients of the 2018 Bank of Canada Fellowship award.

The Governor Stephen S. Poloz said that the Bank of Canada is very proud to give away the Fellowship Award to Professor Stephen as he has made some outstanding contributions in researching on all the major core functions of the bank.

He is an expert in the field of monetary policy and macroeconomics. He is very much committed to mentoring the students and the upcoming researchers. He is fostering a new crop of thought leaders in the central banking all over the world.

Peter, the Professor of Finance from the University of Toronto’s Rotman School of Management is into deep research on the impact that new technologies and applications have on the financial industry.

The Bank of Canada has also announced the names of the awards of the Governor’s Award. Markus Poschke, an associate professor, and William Dawson, a scholar at the McGill University will be receiving the Governors’ Award for 2018.

Recommended For You

About the Author: PRJ Operations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *